The ERDT is a consortium of eight member universi-ties in the country that offer master’s and doctoral degrees in various engineering fields. De La Salle University (DLSU), Mapua Institute of Technology (MIT), Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU), Min-danao State University Iligan Institute of Technology (MSU-IIT), University of San Carlos (USC), Central Luzon State University (CLSU), University of the Philippines Los Baños (UPLB), and University of the Philipines Diliman (UPD) constitute the consortium.


  1. Deliver high-impact research aligned with the country’s National Science and Technology Plan (NSTP) and the Medium - Term Development Program (MTDP).
  2. Attain a critical mass of Masteral and Doctoral graduates
  3. Upgrade the qualifications of practicing engineers
  4. Develop a culture of Research and Development
  5. Must be in good health
  6. Must not have criminal/administrative cases
  7. Must be enrolled as full-time graduate student
  8. Must not have other scholarship contract
  9. Must be willing to render the required service obligation equivalent to the length of time that the scholar enjoyed the scholarship - one year of service for every year of scholarship or a fraction thereof

For more information visit or download this brochure.